Hiatus explained. Kinda.

Well, my first hiatus. 4 whole days without a post and I’m still trying to figure out why.

Was it hubby for joking with me about the content of one of my posts? (I’m a little oversensitive, I know… and recognition has ALWAYS had the opposite effect on my good qualities…)

Maybe I was suffering from a bout of writer’s block? I just didn’t seem to have anything INTERESTING to write about…

I’m sure that watching multiple episodes of Mad Men (via Netflix) in the evening instead of sitting here on wordpress has had nothing to do with it. At all.

I will concede that Peach has been sleeping like CRAP since Friday evening. And while I’m on the topic… guess what else happened Friday evening? I complemented the little stinker to my boss for being such a wonderful sleeper. I knew as soon as the words left my mouth that I was ab-so-freakin-lutely screwed. It ALWAYS works that way. But not in reverse. I tried it. Telling someone she is a terrible sleeper isn’t reverting her back to her beautiful ways.

Ah, but I guess I am rambling.

So, you see. I have lots of excuses for not being in the mood to write. But sometimes you have to suck it up and start typing something, anything up so that you can get back in the habit.

Ah, I can see the topics bubbling up to the surface now…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiatus explained. Kinda.

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yup, sounds like your sleep deprived. That’ll cause writers block and all the other blocks just follow! hang in there! xoxox Rockstar Momma!

  2. Pingback: Sincerely, Anonymous | Musings of A Mom, Interruped

Honest Thoughts...