Time Travel and a Return to Sanity

I’ve been M.I.A. for a week and I’ve discovered I miss writing on my little ole blog. It’s therapeutic. I just couldn’t come up with anything to write about except how stinking tired I’ve been and so I sat back. And waited.

And a return to sanity has begun (knock on wood) – (no, seriously, KNOCK ON WOOD NOW.)

Woodchuck has not gotten me up at night for about 2 weeks. Miss Peach slept through the night last night for the first time in MONTHS. I got a solid 7 hours of uninterrupted SLEEP.

I am so grateful for the time change.

Don’t get me wrong. I hate getting off work in the dark. A lot. But I’ll trade a little daylight any day for a good solid night of sleep.

I didn’t even mind that she started her day at 5:51 a.m., because we’re still so close to the time change that I can say she woke at a respectable 6:51 a.m. Plus, she *technically* went to bed 40 minutes early!

So, things are back to normal (I hope) and I can return to the land of (relative) sanity and fully functioning adulthood.

At least until next week when the adjustment period is behind us…

How are your little ones adjusting?

This entry was posted in baby, Parenting Moments, sleep deprivation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Honest Thoughts...

